God Didn’t Make Me Fast

God didn’t make me fast
but He gave me legs to run.

God didn’t make me smart
but He gave me a capable brain.

God didn’t make me wise
but he gave me the ability to learn.

God didn’t make me successful
but He gave me talent.

God didn’t make me compassionate
but He gave me a heart.

God didn’t make me strong
but He gave me a will.

God didn’t make me an easy road
but He gave me the tools to travel it.

God didn’t make me perfect
but He gave me the desire to do good.

And I’ll do whatever it takes
because God made me.

RELATED POSTS

Aiming for Imperfection

Dedicate Yourself to Mastery

3 Ways to Ask God “Why?”

1 Response to “God Didn’t Make Me Fast”



  1. 1 See Your Original Face « MeBuilding Trackback on July 10, 2010 at 8:28 pm
Comments are currently closed.



Enter your email address to receive notifications of new MeBuilding posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

The MeBuilding Fan Page

MeBuilding on Twitter


