Persistence

Persistence moves mountains.

Walking around Yosemite Valley, one grasps the power of consistency. Throughout the park, water moves along with quiet insistence on having its way. Snowmelt becomes the streams and waterfalls shaping future magnificence with tiny, constant force.

Pushing on is a requirement to create a masterpiece.

Battles are won by inches over miles, both within and without.

It’s not easy.

I struggle with it all the time.

It took me more than two years–and more heartache than I care to mention–to engineer a move into new surroundings.

I’ve toiled.

I’ve cried.

I’ve shaken my fists at the sky.

My heart was relentless when my brain was fed up.

I just knew.

The smallest details intrigue me. I welcome the kiss of a cool ocean breeze and stare with gratitude at the trees stretching into the sky above.

Along challenging roads and through desperate hours, I have dreamed of a time I would call this place home.

I strained.

I pushed.

I clawed the ground with my fingernails.

I can’t believe I made it so far.

3 Responses to “Persistence”


  1. 1 Leon Neuton September 7, 2010 at 10:00 am

    Greetings Jason,

    Your words are great inspiration each morning. Funny enough, I’m left hanging on the weekends b/c your blog is so much, apart of my morning routine.

    Your words have great impact, most quotes(sometimes edited) finds its way to my facebook status as shared inspiration for my network. Today it will be…

    “Persistence moves mountains. Pushing on is a requirement to create a masterpiece. Though It’s not easy. One’s heart is relentless when the brain is fed up of always engineering new beginnings” …Jason Eichacker.

    Thanks again, your words help keep me FOCUSED on a productive final quarter…

    Have a blessed day,
    Leon Neuton.


  1. 1 Brew Grit « MeBuilding Trackback on October 21, 2010 at 5:50 am
Comments are currently closed.



Enter your email address to receive notifications of new MeBuilding posts by email.

Join 21 other followers

The MeBuilding Fan Page

MeBuilding on Twitter


